Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Our observations, assessments and planning cycle have been developed around the EYFS curriculum.

It is broken down into four themes:

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development

There are 3 prime areas of development highlighted in the EYFS and 4 specific areas. These areas are:

Prime areas –

  • Personal, Social and Emotional (PSE)
  • Communication and Language (CL)
  • Physical Development (PD)

Specific areas –

  • Literacy (LD)
  • Mathematics (MD)
  • Understanding the World (UW)
  • Expressive Arts and Design (EAD)

For more information click here…

What to expect in the Early Years Foundation Stage